We're Currently Accepting New Patients!

Testimonials

Start your journey towards better, natural health today.
Learn how all-natural treatments can help improve your well being by applying to be a patient today.

Check Out Our Real Patient Testimonials

At the Portland Clinic of Natural Health, we care for you as a whole patient and believe that you deserve our best every day.

Finding a natural and effective treatment to help you begin feeling better quickly is our goal, and we want to make sure you're comfortable and involved during the whole process.

Please take a moment to view some of our past patient testimonials from patients right here in Portland, Oregon to get a better idea of how we can help you. We also encourage you to reach out with any questions anytime at info@modernvital.com.

Excellent
Based on 153 reviews
Sarah Reed
Sarah Reed
March 21, 2023.
Dr. Ben is great, I feel so comfortable and heard whenever I see him! And the staff at the Clinic is always so nice and very responsive.
Alexandria Bachman
Alexandria Bachman
March 17, 2023.
I've seen quite a few doctors for my current issues trying to figure out what is wrong with me. Then I found Dr Ben who ran about 35 tests on me. He found out that I have lyme disease and is doing his very best to treat me. We just came up with a very detailed plan to treat me and I'm hopeful for the first time in what feels like a very long time.
Demetria Ballard
Demetria Ballard
March 10, 2023.
Dr Ben and Dr Amber have helped me heal so much in the past 6 months! I really appreciate their willingness to listen to my concerns, and address and heal them. I would recommend them to anyone!
Mandy Fuerst
Mandy Fuerst
March 9, 2023.
I am fairly new to the Portland Clinic of Natural Health and Dr. Ben Reebs, but I can definitely say so far, I have had amazing results. Dr. Reebs is incredibly caring, actually listens to your wants and needs, as well as your issues, and is motivated to get to the root of problems. So far, I am loving this place!
Veille A.
Veille A.
February 18, 2023.
The Doctors Here are Amazing, They Really care about your health and well being. Dr Ben Is an outstanding Person that can truly Change your life.
Lezlie Piper
Lezlie Piper
February 1, 2023.
Dr. Reebs is a rare doctor in that he has the unusual combination of expansive knowledge AND compassion. He is extremely skilled at finding clues in this mystery that is my health journey and his presence and respect is priceless.
Lindsey Floyd
Lindsey Floyd
February 1, 2023.
I've been visiting the Portland Clinic of Natural Health for several months now and I am always very pleased with my visits! Their clinic manager Jess is very kind and has been helpful with scheduling appointments and answering questions. I've been seeing Dr. Amber Walz for general health as well as craniosacral and therapeutic exercise appointments and cannot recommend her enough. She is informative and caring, and has been a huge help with pinpointing some of the issues I've been dealing with. I appreciate the detailed health plans I receive after each visit. Glad to have come across this clinic!
John Rivers
John Rivers
January 31, 2023.
Dr. Ben was able to diagnose and help me with some health issues I was facing. His solution was simple, cost effective, and very quick. I have recommended Dr. Ben to some friends of mine.
Lori Reeves
Lori Reeves
January 31, 2023.
We are seeing Dr Ben for my husband's memory loss. Finally we feel we have a doctor that cares and is trying to find a solution without putting pills down his throat. We Love Dr Ben and his staff.
Molly Sheean
Molly Sheean
January 11, 2023.
Dr. Ben is a wonderful doctor and his staff is friendly and kind. He listens, ask questions and really cares about your health. It is so refreshing to see a doctor who is present at appointments and does not push medications or treatments. Highly recommend Dr. Ben!
Valerie
.

My health journey has completely transformed thanks to the healers in this clinic and their attention to fine details and root cause.

I recommend each of them for various reasons, and as a team they are divine.

I'm so grateful for all this clinic has done for me and my health journey, and inspired by the focus on environmental health, lifestyle management, individualized nutrition and supplement guidance, and hydrotherapy.

Thank you all!

If you're looking to feel more vital and supported in your journey, schedule with all of them.

Amanda
.

I see Dr. Ben Reebs here and I can't recommend him enough. He's genuinely one of the kindest people I've met in the medical field and I have met many over the years. I have decently complex disease/illness and he's always honest about what he can help with and guiding me/supporting intuitive thoughts the best he can hes educated and explanatory and prompt on appointments. He's never talked down on me or tried to convince me of anything even in states of fear/panic and for that I am truly grateful. Everyone working here that I've met has also been kind and prompt. I highly recommend!

Kamea
.

For years I've had many ongoing medical issues (especially feminine/hormone related) and no matter how many medications I tried it seemed like they never got any better or even got worse. I never felt "whole", until I tried natural health medicine. This place was the first place I went to and I am so happy I gave it a chance. I have had the wonderful opportunity of getting to meet and work with many staff here. Naturopaths, dietitians, doctors, reception etc. They are all wonderful, helpful, and compassionate! This clinic really listens to your concerns and find the best path to health and happiness. I am currently still on this journey, and it was rough a first, but worth it.

I will say… the best thing to do in general is listen to what your body needs. No doctor or naturopath can magically fix every single problem of yours. It will take effort, patience and time from you to heal your body. You might not be able to do this alone, but they cant do this without your effort as well. This team understands that the process can be difficult and will offer many options until they find what makes you most comfortable. Don't go all out right away and make an immediate drastic changes (it made me sick). Go slow, listen to your body, and this fantastic team will be there the whole way!

Bailey
.

My experience with Dr. Reebs has genuinely been the best experience I’ve had with a provider. He is very good at listening to my needs and concerns. From my very first appointment I got the feeling he cares about his patients and takes pride in his work.

Caitlin
.

Amber Walz has been so wonderful to work with! She listens well, and is very knowledgeable. She tailored a plan to specifically address my concerns, and I am feeling a lot better!

Adrienne
.

Dr. Amber Walz is very intelligent, thorough and caring. In a single session, she listened so wonderfully and offered loads of support, swiftly starting creating a plan, and was so thorough and actually explained things so that I could understand better, as owner of my own body & health. Most practitioners don't do this and tend to be very vague, quick, and get you in and out without actually feeling cared for or heard.

She has been so supportive and has been the best doctor I have seen in my whole time living in the city. So grateful for her.

Josy
.

The Portland Clinic of Natural Health is the only place anyone should go to for the best help with there medical needs. I have several illness that effect my everyday life but no word's could explain how wonderful Dr. Ben is!!!! He cares for everyone of his patients and does everything to make your life easier!!!!! I also started seeing Dr. Amber for Craniosacral Therapy and she works magic. I feel so much better after treatment with her. I also get to see Dr. Nik who does Constitutional Hydrotherapy. I had my first treatment with him and it was amazing, he makes you feel relaxed and walks through every step of the process with you. From the staff to all the doctors it has been a God send for me! So if you want to get healthy and better I would definitely make a appointment!!!!!!!

Wray
.

Dr. Reebs was referred to me by my acupuncturist at Be Well. I’m so lucky I got this referral because Ben helped me dial in supplements that were essential to my brain surgery recovery. Had I not of received his extensive deep dive into my blood labs, my PCP may not of requested labs or known why I was feeling so much malaise and weakness. Ben is also now getting me set up with some hydrotherapy which should of been another thing my PCP thought of for my recovery. These days, it’s clinics like Portland Clinic of Natural Health that pick things up where western medicine seems to of dropped the ball.

Lindsey
.

I've been visiting the Portland Clinic of Natural Health for several months now and I am always very pleased with my visits! Their clinic manager Jess is very kind and has been helpful with scheduling appointments and answering questions.

I've been seeing Dr. Amber Walz for general health as well as craniosacral and therapeutic exercise appointments and cannot recommend her enough. She is informative and caring, and has been a huge help with pinpointing some of the issues I've been dealing with. I appreciate the detailed health plans I receive after each visit. Glad to have come across this clinic!

Liberty
.

I have really enjoyed both Dr. Reebs and Dr. Walz so far. Both physicians are thorough and supportive. The front desk employees are always very communicative and are also happy to help with any questions I have!

Danica
.

Both Dr. Ben and Dr. Amber are well rounded physicians with a lot of knowledge. I've received excellent care from them and have recommended them to my family members.

Talia
.

I’m currently under treatment with Dr. Reebs and Dr. Amber Walz. They are both extremely thorough and caring naturopaths and have helped me to sift through my very complex, chronic health conditions and have guided me through diet modifications and supplements. I’ve lost some weight and am feeling better than I have in years! Looking forward to continuing to work with them and I highly recommend them both.

Emma
.

After dealing with a low vitamin level, Dr. Amber and the staff at PCNH were very understanding, sympathetic, and willing to help me get more tests and offer treatment specific for mental health in addition to my vitamin levels!

Benjamin
.

Dr. Ben Reebs truly cares about his clients and their needs. He is friendly, kind, professional and is very educated in his field of work! If I hear of anyone who is looking for a Naturopath, I'm sending them straight to Dr. Ben!

Taryn
.

Dr. Ben is incredibly knowledgeable, and you can tell he truly cares about getting to the root cause. Based on the details I told him about my personal and medical history, he was able to pin point the culprits for my health issues even before testing -- testing simply confirmed his theories. I finally feel like I'm truly getting to the bottom of some items that, until now, seemed hopeless.

James
.

Dr. Reebs has been my doctor now for quite some time. I have a heart disease. (I'm 75 years old) Dr. Reebs has been very helpful with my condition. He is very pleasant to work with, and is very understanding. Also listens to me and considers my opinions. I'm very thankful that I have him for my doctor.

Forrest
.

Dr. Reebs is such a wonderful doctor: He's extremely kind, helpful, and patient, and I never felt uncomfortable working with him. His staff are all super friendly and responsive. I couldn't be happier with his care! 🙂

Molly
.

Dr. Ben is a wonderful doctor and his staff is friendly and kind. He listens, ask questions and really cares about your health. It is so refreshing to see a doctor who is present at appointments and does not push medications or treatments. Highly recommend Dr. Ben!

Leslie
.

Dr. Reebs is a rare doctor in that he has the unusual combination of expansive knowledge AND compassion. He is extremely skilled at finding clues in this mystery that is my health journey and his presence and respect is priceless.

Laramie
.

Dr. Reebs was genuine, caring and helped me with all of my medical concerns. I couldn't give him more than five stars (or I would have). I highly recommend Portland Clinic of Natural Health and have done so with my close friends and family!

Barbu
.

Dr. Ben has been so helpful! He helped me get to the bottom of some issues that have been troubling me my entire life, quickly, efficiently and with kindness. He has great follow up, is professional and the best natural path I’ve ever used. Highly recommend him!

Richard
.

Dr. Ben is sincerely committed to the well being of his clients and is good at working in collaboration with other specialists. If the narrow lens of allopathic medicine hasn't helped you, he may help you find a better path.

Lara
.

I'm so pleased I found Portland Clinic of Natural Health. Dr. Ben was extremely thorough and found multiple underlying issues that I had no idea were present. I believe I'm on a good path to health thanks to him. The staff is very helpful too - always very quick to respond and provide any relevant information.

Emma
.

After dealing with a low vitamin level, Dr. Amber and the staff at PCNH were very understanding, sympathetic, and willing to help me get more tests and offer treatment specific for mental health in addition to my vitamin levels!

Ri
.

I’m so grateful for all the help and support Dr. Reebs and his staff has been giving my 13 year old son who was diagnosed with Lyme disease 2 months ago. We live in Southern Oregon and don’t have many options for Holistic Pediatric Care. Dr. Reebs care, communication and dedication to our case has been outstanding. My son is feeling better and better every day and has energy to do the things we loves once again. We still have a way to go with his treatment and recovery but we know we are in good hands.

Allison
.

Dr. Ben is so helpful and insightful. As a patient with several chronic conditions, I have seen so many doctors and specialists over the years. It is easy to feel like an experiment or to not feel heard or understood in the medical community. But over the last several years, I have been going to the Portland Clinic of Natural Health and I have felt like I am allowed to be an active participant in my medical care and that there is real time and effort put into finding solutions for complicated issues. I have recommended to friends and absolutely would again.

Dominique
.

I came here from the suggestion of my friend, who absolutely loved this place. I can see why! The attention to care in this place is lovely and you really feel like they care about your long term health goals. Totally recommend coming in and learning more about ways to improve your health 🙂

Teresa
.

Dr. Amber and Kassy have been great! I have had the most positive experience than I have ever had with any doctor clinic. Highly recommend this place for your health and wellness needs.

Faith
.

I started seeing Dr. Amber Walz for my perimenopausal journey and I'm so glad I did. She is kind, knowledgeable and I feel so seen and cared for. Perimenopause is a confusing time and just to feel so heard and supported really goes a long way I am so grateful.

Devanshu
.

Dr. Ben and the entire staff here are amazing! I am going through a few things and Dr. Ben has been so helpful during my time here. I have gone through countless doctors and specialists and none of them have given me the support and guidance that Dr. Ben and his team have given me. The entire time I have been a patient, I have been helped in so many ways and I am still shocked at how easy-going this process has been with Dr. Ben and his team. I not only feel supported, I also feel like cared for in every way possible. I have finally found a doctor and clinic that actually listens to me and works with me. Thank you so much Dr. Ben, Jess, and everyone else in the clinic for giving me the support and care I need. I can't see myself going anywhere else and will always be rooting for this clinic. If you want someone who actually cares about you, who will dive deep to figure out the root cause, who does not push for anything extra, and actually cares for your well-being, do not look any further! Thank you Dr. Ben and the wonderful team here once again.

Rachelle
.

A friendly shoutout to EVERYONE in the Greater Portland Area! If you are in search of an awesome Naturopathic Facility in Portland please go check out Portland Clinic of Natural Health! Dr. Ben Reebs ND, VNMI & Dr. Amber Walz ND off 43rd & Hawthorne are two of the kindest and most caring doctors I have ever had the pleasure of being a patient of. They truly care about you and your well being. They WANT to know how you are doing. Both medically and just in your life. It's a breath of fresh air. They have so many ideas and so much knowledge of natural ways to better your health and your physical & emotional wellness. Definately not a part of Big Pharma! Jess & Victor in the front office top the cake with their expertise and the way they go out of their way to help you get done what you need to get done. They give you that little push that you sometimes need to stop procrastinating and take care of business. I feel blessed to be a part of their clinic and you will too if you go see them. You can even sign up as a new patient right on their website. Makes it so convenient. Televisits are the bomb to avoid traffic and for those extra busy days. You are still able to take 15 minutes and see the doctor on your schedule. It's an awesome place. Take my word for it. They are excellent. All of them.

Susan E.G.
.

Dr. Reebs has taken a huge burden off my shoulders in terms of how to best approach my various health concerns.  He listened to my hopes for excellent ( not average) health and had solutions that I could begin to implement immediately.  This is not something any of my previous doctors did. I’m following the plan he has worked out and feeling pretty great.  I feel that at this rate of success, I might outlive Dr. Reebs even though I am thirty years older than him.

We take a personalized,
 patient-centered holistic approach 
to help elevate your health so you feel better.

Healthy, thriving wholeness is within reach for everyone.

What our Patients say about us

crossmenu